My Dear,

I was contemplating writing you or to another.  You, of course, won.  You are closer to my heart and you were in my thoughts first.

Do you remember the warm nights on the beach with the moon shining above?  Those will be nights I will never forget.

How are things for you?  I am okay.  I am back to my weight loss problem/progress.  I have lost two pounds making me weigh 165.  Tonight, I am drinking but I don’t know, I don’t really want to.  I think this has been the first time.  You see I am worried about money, my weight and my relationship with two of my good friends.  I feel they, S. and C., don’t like me anymore.  It is not my fault, I don’t understand their problems.  Just like I know you are the only one who understands mine.

I am thinking a lot about T. lately  Well, everyone is back so instead of signing off I’ll toast to you…

