Dearest,

Well, I have really gone overboard this time.  I probably have told you that I hate my art class so I don’t go much.  Well, this is the good part! I ditched when a paper was due and of course he is the type of guy that won’t let a person have make-ups.  So here I am, sitting in front of his door.  I am going to talk to him.

I don’t really know what to say, but I figure the truth can’t hurt.  I will probably fail the class. I am really scared. I’ve never done that before.  I mean fail a class.  All I can say to him is that I have been so worried about my other classes that I have put this one on the back burner, it is only my minor.  So I will ask him if he will accept the damn thing and I will ask him what I should do.  Man, my mother will be so upset.  I’m upset.  So why aren’t I feeling better?  I made a plan and now I am following said plan.  I should be feeling better. You know, lately, I have been having night and day dreams about home.  Am I finally getting tired of school?  I think I am, academically.  I fell that after all the schooling I wont be a very good teacher.  Than thinking about it more I realize I don’t do anything well.  God, I think I am going to throw up.